Israel: September 28-October 13, 2018

 

2018 September/October Tour (open seats)

A life-changing, faith-building, 15-day pilgrimage to the Holy Land

  • Cost: $3,650 from Chicago per person based on double occupancy.
  • Group size: 12-18
  • Seats are still available
  • Sign up date: by May 1.

 Included in the price

  • Round trip flight from USA to Tel Aviv, Israel
  • Hotel accommodations
  • Breakfast while in Jerusalem, Tiberias, and the kibbutz stay
  • Entry to all sites
  • Transportation in Israel
  • Tour guide(s)
  • Guidance in preparatory studies (2-3 months before departure)
  • 4 hrs of college credit if desired (students)

 Not included:

  • Meals not specified above
  • Passports
  • Insurance for travel, baggage, and flight cancellation

 

Itinerary (subject to minor changes)

 

Friday September 28

Depart 3:10 from Chicago

Saturday September 29

Arrive to Tel Aviv at 1:55 PM. Overnight in Tel Aviv.

Sunday September 30

Caesarea, Mt. Carmel, Megiddo , overnight in Tiberias  

Monday October 1

Mt Arbel, Sail the Sea of Galilee, Capernaum, Mt Beatitudes, overnight in Tiberias

Tuesday October 2

Golan Heights: Dan, Caesarea Philippi, Mt. Hermon, Valley of Tears, overnight in Tiberias

Wednesday October 3

Herod Springs (Gideon), Mt Gilboa, Nazareth, Nazareth Brow

Thursday October 4

Yardenit baptismal site at the Jordan River, Sussita/Hippos, east side of the Sea of Galilee, overnight in Tiberias

Friday October 5

Travel to Jerusalem: Four quarters,  Church of Holy Sepulchre, overnight in Jerusalem

Saturday October 6

Jerusalem: Mt of Olives, Gethsemene, Kidron Valley Garden Tomb, overnight in Jerusalem

Sunday October 7

West Bank/Samaria: Shiloh, Shechem, Mt Gerizim, Jacob’s Well, Sabastye , overnight in Jerusalem

Monday October 8

Masada, Qumran, Dead Sea, overnight in Jerusalem

Tuesday October 9

Temple Mount, Pool of Bethesda, St Anne Church, Mt Zion, Valley of Gehenna, Hezekiah’s tunnel, overnight in Jerusalem  

Wednesday October 10

Bethlehem, Valley of Elah, travel through the Negev (wilderness): wilderness of Zin, burial place of David Ben Gurion, Ramon Crater, travel to Eilat overnight  in Eilat    

Thursday October 11

Eilat, Tabernacle at Timna Park, Red Sea, overnight at Eilat 

Friday October 12 

Eilat, Sodom, Joppa, fly out at 11:55 PM        

Saturday October 13

Arrive to Chicago at 11:40 AM

 

There may be places visited that are not on this itinerary.